Student Services


 Are you a college rep looking to schedule a visit?
New London High School and Science and Technology Magnet High School of Southeastern Connecticut
 are now on counselorcommunity.com
Contact sangsterl@newlondon.org or mahonm@newlondon.org 
for more information!

 


Welcome to NLHS Student Services!
Located on the first floor, the Student Services department at New London High School is here to assist students and parents with any of their academic needs! Every NLHS student is assigned to one of our three outstanding school counselors. Students may make appointments with their counselors during study periods, before and after school, or by special arrangement. Appointment requests are available in the Student Services office.

Looking for help with the following issues?

  • developing a high school plan
  • academic, career, and/or personal counseling
  • college admissions and financial aid assistance
  • full or part-time employment 
  • exploring career and college options
  • and so much more!

The objectives of the department are to foster initiative, encourage students to set goals, and to reinforce the importance of personal responsibility. Parents are urged to become acquainted with their students's school counselor.
Appointments can be made by calling the guidance office at 437-6425. 

 School Counselor Caseload Phone  Email Address
 Mr. Kasimu Fletcher
Mrs. Rachel Powell
A-L (860) 271-4072 fletcherk@newlondon.org
powellr@newlondon.org
 Mrs. Amanda Ahlcrona M-Z (860) 437-6429 ahlcronaa@newlondon.org
 Mrs. RosaMaria Lemus ELL (860) 437-6428 lemusr@newlondon.org
 Ms. Laura Sangster Grade 12 College
and Career Readiness
 (860) 437-7064  sangsterl@newlondon.org
       
 School Services    Phone Email Address
 Ms. Ashley Camera School
Psychologist
(860) 437-6427 cameraa@newlondon.org
 Ms. Yarimar Ortiz-Frontera School
Psychologist
(860) 437-6422 HSPsych@newlondon.org
 Mr. Vernon Moore School Social
Worker
(860) 437-6404 moorev@newlondon.org
 Mr. Robert Clark Freshman Success
Coordinator
 (860) 271-4009 clarkr@newlondon.org
 Mr. Dale A. Clark Motivation Officer (860) 437-6400 
ext. 7001
clarkd@newlondon.org


 
Important Announcements!
Seniors: Please complete your FAFSA no later than February 15, 2018! If you need assistance, check out our College and Career page or contact your counselor or Ms. Sangster for more information.

 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.